Aaliyah died in a plane crash in 2001. Some fans believe that she has died and some fans think she’s still alive. According to what I see on social media, the majority of Aaliyah’s fans think that she has passed away.

There are some fans saying that they still see Aaliyah in her hometown which is New York and other places according to a news article I read in the past. There could be someone out there that looks a lot like Aaliyah, and fans think that it’s Aaliyah. Then again, maybe the fans do see her. It’s hard to say these days.

When celebrities die, they are tied to so many conspiracy theories, death hoaxes, and rumors. I remember when it all started with Bruce Lee and Elvis Presley. I had been hearing that they were alive since I was a little girl. There may have been conspiracy theories with famous people before them. I can only speak about during the time I remember.

Also remember that it’s not impossible for someone famous to fake his or her own death. There is a list of people that have been known to have faked their own death. Especially when they are in trouble. Many people believe that Tupac is not dead.

When I think about fans believing that Aaliyah is not dead, I will not say that they are being obsessed. I do believe that something did happen to Aaliyah, but I just don’t believe the plane crash story. Something does not sound right about the story.

More than one fan thinks they see Aaliyah. It’s possible that she’s dead, and it’s not impossible for Aaliyah to be seen by her fans either. There is another world beyond this one, and the unseen does exists.

2 Corinthians 4:18

“While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are eternal.”

The unknown and unseen can be revealed to us by God. We have hope, and would like to believe that Aaliyah has eternal life.

Leave a comment

Trending

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started